Bardo Pond Reissue “Adrop / Circuit VIII”

The experimental psych band Bardo Pond has over 60 releases since their existence. Three Lobed Recordings has re-released the two albums “Adrop/Circuit VIII”. On these two remastered albums you can again take your time to experience the experimental music from Bardo Pond.

Buy the double LP on the bandcamp page.

Junzo Suzuki & Snakes Don’t Belong In Alaska – The Ascended Master Teachings Of Suzuki Junzo & Snakes Don’t Belong In Alaska (2xLP)

A double LP from The UK psych rockers Snakes Don’t Belong in Alaska and Suzuki Junzo (Miminokoto, 20 Guilders, Overhang Party). Together they will release 4 sides of desert psychedelic drone.

The Ascended Master Teachings Of Suzuki Junzo & Snakes Don’t Belong In Alaska (2xLP) is out September 6 on Cardinal Fuzz.

Order your copy and tune in for the first 20 minutes of trippy psych called ‘Outer Heaven’s Gate part 1: Higher Source’.スズキジュンゾ-147475001933017

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: 2 mensen, mensen op toneel en tekst


Chelsea Wolfe covers ‘Night of the Vampire’

Maybe it is a bit strange too say but my first introduction too Roky (who died May 31, 2019) was through the track ‘Night of The Vampire’ but not the track made by Roky, I got hooked at the Entombed version (in that time Metal and the likes where my favorite genre).  Roky Erickson (founding member of the 13th Floor Elevators) released the track in 1981 and i did not exist yet. So let me share some covers of the song and especially the newly made cover by the great Chelsea Wolfe.


Beak> share new track ‘We Can Go’

The album ‘>>>’ from last year is probably one of my most played records, ending with the track ‘When We Fall’ wich is just the perfect way to end the album. It ended as the best stuff of 2018 together with Gnod, Qujaku and Daughters on Fuzzy Sun’s List.

Beak> is comprised of Billy Fuller, Geoff Barrow and Will Young  (They are definitly not a side project) and they play gorgeous life shows with the most excellent light shows.

They shared ‘Life Goes On’ a while ago and now we get the gorgeous new track ‘We Can Go’. These two tracks are on the upcoming EP “Life Goes on” that will be released 21 June via Invada Records.

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: 3 mensen, staande mensen, baard, zonnebril en buiten

Clinic release ‘Wheeltappers and Shunters’

Album number eight for the  Liverpool band Clinic is called ‘Wheeltappers and Shunters’. This is their first new album since 7 years. The name of the album comes from a 1970s variety television show.

The album was released May 10.

Favorite track: Ferryboat of the Mind

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: 2 mensen, tekst

Icelandic psych Lucy in Blue

I am just going to list the people that are in this psych/prog band because their names are awesome. Lucy in Blue consists of Steinþór Bjarni Gíslason – Guitar, vocals, Arnaldur Ingi Jónsson – Keyboards, vocals, Kolbeinn Þórsson – Drums and Matthías Hlífar Mogensen – Bass, vocals.

Together they make this dreamy psychedelic prog music and they released a new album on April 19 called ‘In Flight’ wich is worth every second of your time. Tune in and enjoy the sonic landscape their created for you.

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: 5 mensen


Terminal Cheesecake release ‘Le Sacre Du Lièvre’

On ‘Le Sacre Du Lièvre’ Terminal Cheesecake shows that they can sonically destroy everything in a 10 mile radius with ease. Their new album is a brutal mix of noise rock, psych and industrial agressiveness. The way they combine all these different elements makes their music truly original, there aren’t a lot of psychedelic noiserock bands and Terminal Cheesecake nailed it with this album.

So their new album is released May 10 on Box records and is an absolute recommendation for the psych/noise addict.

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: een of meer mensen, mensen op toneel, nacht en binnen