new music

Sprain release ‘As Lost Through Collision’

LA band Sprain released their new album ‘As Lost Through Collision’. They have this very own atmospheric sounds where they have the brutal attack of noiserock and the eerie vibes of postpunk and that together gets a very ominous and heavy impression. Five absolutely gorgeous tracks with some more then ten minutes of noisy heaviness. Tune in now.

new music

Crowd of Chairs release “Mod Kid With Dog”

Belgian rockers Crowd of Chairs return with their second full length called “Mod kid With Dog”. Their previous album “FUCK FUCK FUCK” was released in April 2017. On that album you could hear the band experimenting with noiserock and postpunk but on this new album the band has taking the experiment a little further. “Mod Kid With Dog” is weirder, darker,complexer and more experimental. What is most remarkable is the intensity of the album, it is not necessarily heavier or harder it is just very in your face, the music very nervous. This is an album that needs to grow on you, you have to let it in and listen to it with intense focus. Then this album will devour you.  I haven’t chosen a favourite track yet because I will have to listen to this album a lot more before I know what track has chosen me. “Mod kid With Dog” is released February 21 on sentimental. Listen now.

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: 3 mensen, staande mensen, plant en buiten


new music

PART VI, The Final Part: The best 150+ Noise Rock/Postpunk releases of the last decades. Selected by Ralph Schaarschmidt (TRIGGER CUT, Buzz Rodeo) + Ralphs Top 10 of 2019.

Welcome the the last part of this series. This is part VI. At the end of the list you will find……. another list. This list is the best of list of 2019 from Ralph himself.

This list is curated by the great Ralph Schaarschmidt (TRIGGER CUT / BUZZ RODEO) and here and there some extra bands selected from myself. For those to lazy to search for the other parts on the website, you can find the first part HEREthe second HERE and the third HERE and fourth HERE and the fifth HERE.

351. Usa Nails—Life cinema

352. Unsane  – Scattered smothered and covered

353. Us Maple– Long hair in 3 stages

354. USA Mexico – Matamoros

355. U Men – Step on a bug

356. Uzeda – Different section wires

357. Unwound – New plastic ideas

358. Unrest – Kustom Karnal

359. Victims Family  – White Bread Blues

360. Wreck – Soultrain

361. Yound Widows – Old wounds

362. Wilderness – Vessel states

363. Wire – Pink flag

364. Wrens – Secaucus

365. Vincas – Deep in the well

366. 100 Flowers—100 Flowers

367. We are the Asteroid—S/T

368. World Domination Enterprises  Lets play domination

369. 3 – Dark days coming

370. Wrangler Brutes – Zulu

371. 18 Dye – Tribute to a bus

371. Yell o yell- hello hell

372. Windsor for the derby – calm hades float

373. Whep – Whelp

374. Voycheck – #F_ckingProfessional

375. Whores. – Ruiner

376. Xetas – The Tower

377. Yowie – Synchromysticism

378. YC-CY – Béton Brut

379. Qui – Love’s Miracle

380. Yes I’m Leaving – Pure Joy

381. Zeni Geva – Desire for agony


Raslp selected these ten bands of 2019.

Cherubs – Immaculada

Pinko – you & you

Luggage – Shift

Childbite – Blow off the Omens

Buildings – Negative Sound

Gloop – Smiling Lines

Hissing Tiles – Boychoir

Uzeda – Quocumque jesceris stabit

USA Nails -Life cinema

Multicult – Simultaneity now



new music, Uncategorized

The Men release “Hated: 2008​-​2011”

One of the most genre-hopping bands i know are the NY rockers The Men. They released a compilation of their output between 2008 and 2011. the tracks are taken from demos, splits, EPS, live recordings and unreleased material.
This compilation is filled with punk, garage and noise rock. Tune in for The Men. Out on the great Sacred Bones.

Geen automatische alt-tekst beschikbaar.



new music

Adam Stone & Dead Sea Apes

“Warheads” is the collaboration between Adam Stone and the instrumental band Dead Sea Apes.  Out on Cardinal Fuzz.
A mix between psych, noise, ambient and post-punk. Sometimes chaotic and bleak but  the album can energetic and loud.
Check “Warheads” out now.

Geen automatische alt-tekst beschikbaar.



new music

Belgian post-punkers Whispering Sons release ‘Image’

The Belgian post-punkers released their debut album “Image” on 19 October via PIAS and Smile records.
An excellent debut full of dark and ominous vibes.
Favorite track: Dense
Check them out now and buy their record.

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: 2 mensen, mensen die muziekinstrumenten bespelen en nacht


new music

Listen to the new EL Yunque

The Belgian band El Yunque released their new album “O Hi Mark” the 12th of October. The band seemed to have spin to a more experimental sound then  their previous brutal noiserock album “Boxes” from last year.
“O Hi Mark” is something unique, something to immerse yourself in. Check out their new album and videos.
Favorite track: De Milo
Check out more on Fuzzy Sun’s spotify.


new music

Belgian post-punk Whisperings Sons

The Belgian post punk band Whispering Sons return with their first single ‘Waste’ from their upcoming album ‘Image’. The unique dark sound that we know from Whispering Sons is back on their new powerfull track. Their Debut ‘Image’ will be out on October 19 on PIAS and Smile records.

foto van Whispering Sons.

new music

The Callas With Lee Ranaldo release “Acid Books”

The Callas is an art collective led by brothers Lakis and Aris Ionis. Joined by Chrysanthi Tsoukala on drums/vocals and Marilena Petridou on percussion they are Callas. The band collaborated for the second time with Lee Ranaldo to make their upcoming LP ‘Trouble and Desire’ out october 26 through Inner Ear Records/Dirty Water Records.
‘Acid Books’ is the first released track. hava a listen:




new music


I don’t know what happened but i missed this. And i am mad because i missed all this time i could listen to HEADS. and i can never get back all the precious time to listen to these loud Germans. HEADS. released ‘Collider’ April 6th. This album is a bit of every genre but heads mostly in the post-punk direction.
Favorite track: Wolves at the Door

foto van Heads.

new music

7″ by Belgian Post-Punkers Whispering Sons

After the amazing tracks “Performance​/​Strange Identities” we get two new tracks by Belgian post-punkers Whispering Sons. Enjoy “White Noise” and “Performance (B remix)”.
Pre-order the 7″ via Weyrd Son Records: