Electronic Sunday Part I

For those who did not know yet. I am starting an electronic part on Fuzzy Sun and it has now changed to Electronic Sunday, wich I will release on a …. Sunday. I am still finding my way in this new territorium. I think I will cover mostly Techno and experimental electronics.

Monolithe Noir –  Resonate (MAZE Remix)

The Maze Remix for the “Resonate” track by Brussels artist Monolithe Noir is absolutely brilliant. The track is taken from Monolithe Noir Ep on Kowtow records. It is called “Slowly Changing” and was released in the beginning of 2019.

Now he has a new album coming called “Moira” and it will be relesead January 24. There are two tracks available for listening.

For those who are unknown to Monolithe Noir, be sure to check out his album “Le Son Grave” wich was released in 2017. Absolutely great stuff.


Leon Vynehall

Leon Vynehall released a 12″ on Ninja Tune. We can listen to the A side. The track is called “I, Cavallo” wich sounds like dark, sludgy techno and possibly one of my favourites together with  Giant Swan since I started this techno thingy.


Planetary Assault System

Luke Slater delivers  with “Plantea” and excellent piece of  fast paced techno. This was released November 1, 2019.



Karenn released some trippy synthy techno on the UK label Voam. “Grapefruit Regret” was released November 8, 2019.

Rose Bonica

“Mouthful of Concrete” by Rose Bonica is about eating concrete and getting back up with a smile!



Drone and electronics by brussels based Monolithe Noir

Previously based in France where he founded a few pop bands and participate to other projects, Antoine Pasqualini aka Monolithe Noir moved to to Brussels, Belgium, land of the freedom. After breaking up with old compositions habits and traditional instruments, Antoine fell into modular synthesis, drone, ambient but always kept the drum parts and melodies from the past close to his ear.

After releasing to EP’s on Berlin based label KODX, Monolithe Noir will release his first LP in march on Belgian label Luik Records (which features Liège based noise rock band It It Anita).