Xiu Xiu release “Girl With Basket of Fruit”

Xiu Xiu has always amazed me, Jamie Stewart, who is the only constant member since the experimental band started has been releasing music that is wildly imaginative and original.

Their previous album “Forget” ended on my best of 2017 list and was a little bit more accessible than the new work that has been released today. But this is good news, Xiu Xiu always shifts and turns and never delivers the same product. This time the music feels more nervous and bleak.

“Girl With Basket of Fruit” is again a magnificent work of experimental tunes that feeds the mind and the creativity.

The current line-up of Xiu Xiu is Jamie Stewart, Thor Harris, Jordan Geiger and Angela Seo

Check them out now.





Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: 2 mensen, kind en binnen