Belgian noiserockers Crowd of Chairs are back with new music

The Belgian rockers Crowd of Chairs have been a couple of times on Fuzzy Sun. The trio makes intense noiserock with post punk influences. They have already three releases out and their latest “Fuck Fuck Fuck” ended on my best of 2017 list. Crowd of Chairs is on my Big Belgian Noiserock list too.

Now we get the first track from their upcoming album that will be released through Sentimental Records. This will be their second studio album called “Mod Kid With Dog” and will be released February 21 on Sentimental.

The first track is called “Hollow Thoughts of Wrong” and on it Crowd of Chairs sounds more balanced the before. Their relentless noiserock combined with their typical destructive and bleak atmosphere  creates a gorgeous track but in this first track they sound more intense but less agressive. This is one of the albums I look mostly forward too in 2020.

Also known for their ferocius live shows, so be sure to check them out live too if possible. Tune in now for “Hollow Thoughts of Wrong”.








Belgian noiserocker Skiska Skooper return with new single

The heavy rockers Skiska Skooper released their debut album “Universal SPace Shifter” in 2018 and the heaviness hit me right in the face.  The fourth track of that debut album is 42 minutes of psychedelic noise and has even a video. This is stuff you definitely have to check out if you don’t know them.  But now it is time to hear new music by this great band. They have released a new single with a gorgeous video to accompany it. The track is called “Plastic Mastermind” and is taken from their upcoming album “Surreality Check” that will be release March 3rd. On this new track you can hear the eerie heavy noise that is known from Skiska Skooper, but they have evolved , they perfected their sound. Tune in now for “Plastic Mastermind”.

You can find Skiska Skooper and more on “The Big Belgian Noiserock List”.

Elefant released “Bejahung” on 9000 Records

Beloved Ghentian (Belgium) weirdo band Elefant released their new album “Bejahung” today on 9000 records. Their previous album was called “Konard and Bonark” and was a bit of a mishmash of different styles but mostly rock with experimental synth stuff that I very much enjoyed.

But on “Bejahung” I have the feeling the band has grown a bit. It is already clear for me on the first track “Ultra Plus Ultra” that they made a track that is more easy to listen to, catchy and it still has very heavy riffs. Like every album I love it when I can hear some weirdness or experimental stuff in it so i’m glad when the second song “Rechtschreibe” starts whith some weird synthy  sounds, yet you can recognize the sound of “Bejahung” in it, the riffs turn back and the vocals and drumming make sure they stay on the same sonic line. “Eazy” starts like Moon Duo, Oh Sees and Beak got in a fight and although the song is softer (and weirder) it still has the same dreamy trippy vibe, the vocals on this track give it an extra kick too. Probably going to grow on me and become my favourite. “Water Always Flows” is one of the recently released single and got that typical elefant sound but a bit more tender (again weird though). “Stilleben” is experimental eerie doomlike synthrock track and is a very nice track if you are depressed and want to look outside the window complaining you don’t have any friends. “Welcome to Life Sonny” is riffless and a bit soulless for me.

“Bejahung” is difficult, it is a bit of every song on the album thrown together with a bit of oriental vibes in it because why not. “The Dooor” is a slowed down synthpunk track with great basslines wich makes me move my head (wich is extremely difficult). “3-3-3” is very experimental and strange and I will need to hear it a couple times more. “A conversation in a room” is an eerie outro track and the album ends with  “My Race Race Is Better Than Your Race” wich is pretty damn cool track, it sounds like it is made in 2084 and the robot overlords are ready to take over.

“Bejahung” is a great album but it is a difficult one. The first six tracks are easier to listen to then the last 5, these are quite challenging. This album is for music fanatics, people who like to take their time to listen to an album and listen to it more then once.

Tune in, set back and enjoy, it is Elefant, it is out today, buy it here.

You can find Elefant together with a lot of belgian weirdness on “The Big Belgian Noiserock List”

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: een of meer mensen, mensen op toneel en binnen

Belgian rockers The Waltz return with new single

It has been a while since we heard from the Belgian rockers The Waltz. Somewhere in 2018 they released the track “Force Publique” and in 2019 the track “Television”. Now the ban has signed to Poetwannes Records for their 2020 comeback. They have released a track called “Fear”. Tune in now and play loud.

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: 4 mensen, lachende mensen, zittende mensen en tekst

Elefant to release “Bejahung” this friday. Tune in for the new track/video

Their previous album “Konark Und Bonark” was a nice piece of work with a track called “Lord Sleep” wich I still play a lot. A while ago they released a new track called “Water Always Flows Down” wich showed that the band has a more normal side too. The track is a lot chiller then most of their material.

Their new track and video “Ultra Plus Ultra” is again more catchy then what we are used to but has a heavy kick to it. Tune in for “Ultra Plus Ultra” from their album “Bejahung” wich will be released this friday 24 January on 9000 Records (consouling Sounds).

You can find Elefant together with a lot of belgian weirdness on “The Big Belgian Noiserock List”

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: een of meer mensen, mensen op toneel en binnen

Grotto released ‘Lantern of Gius’

The Belgian Heavy Psych/Stoner band Grotto released their new LP ‘Lantern of Gius’ on October 18. The LP is released on Stickman Records.

Their are two tracks on ‘Lantern of Gius’ each 17 minutes long and each times 17 minutes of psychedelic doom! gorgeous riffs and epic guitar solos. This LP is a nice piece of heavy psych and doom. Tune in now.

Elefant return with new single “Water Always Flows Down”

Back in November the Belgian band Elefant released their first full LP “Konark Und Bonark” wich ended up on my end of the year list. The sound of Elefent is very difficult to put in a box, it seems they just do whatever they want and the result is quite refreshing. On their latest album you can sense that the band jumps between heavy in your face rock to weird electronic stuff, then jumbles it all together in something of a sonic goo.

Their new track is called “Water Always Flows Down” and is a more modest version of Elefant, it seems they show their sensitive side for a change. the track is taken from their upcomign album “Bejahung”.

You can find Elefant together with a lot of belgian weirdness on “The Big Belgian Noiserock List”

Tune in now.

Afbeelding kan het volgende bevatten: een of meer mensen, mensen op toneel en binnen